• You are in
  • Home
  • Bank Holidays
Bank Holidays - 2016
B.P.M. January 15 Friday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
B.P.  January 23 Saturday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
B.P.M. February 04 Thursday National Day
B.P. February 22 Monday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. March 07 Monday Mahasivarathri Day
B.P. March 22 Tuesday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. March 25 Friday Good Friday
B.P.M. April 13 Wednesday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year day
B.P.M. April 14 Thursday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
B.P. April 21 Thursday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
B.P.M. May 01 Sunday May Day
B May 02 Monday Special Bank Holdiday (in lieu of May 01st which falls on a Sunday)
B.P. May 21 Saturday Vesak Ful Moon Poya Day
B.P.M. May 22 Sunday Day after Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
B May 23 Monday Special Bank Holdiday (in lieu of May 22nd 
        which falls on a Sunday)
B.P. June 19 Sunday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. July 06 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
B.P. July 19 Tuesday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. August 17 Wednesday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. September 12 Monday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
B.P. September 16 Friday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. October 15 Saturday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
B.P. October 29 Saturday Deepavali Festival Day
B.P. November 14 Monday Il Full Moon Poya Day
B.P.M. December 12 Monday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
B.P. December 13 Tuesday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
B.P.M. December 25 Sunday Christmas Day
B December 26 Monday Special Bank Holdiday (in lieu of December 25th which falls on a Sunday)
         
B - Bank Holiday | P - Public Holiday | M - Mercantile Holiday
All Saturdays & Sundays are Bank Holidays


SLBA News


Banking News